KCC&I elects new Executive Committee, 21 candidates emerge victorious

Akib Chaya gets highest 453 votes; ‘New body to be announced in a day’

Owais Gul

Srinagar, Feb 21 (KNO): Kashmir Chamber of Commerce and Industries (KCC&I) on Tuesday elected its new executive committee with 21 candidates in the fray emerging victorious.

Sources privy to the development told the news agency—Kashmir News Observer (KNO) that 42 candidates were in the poll fray today of whom 21 emerged victorious.

They said the highest number of votes were bagged by Akib Chaya with 453 voting in his favour mfollowed by Umar Nazir Tibatbaqal with 444 votes.

Those who have been elected include Aashaq Hussain Shangloo, Faiz Ahmad Bakshi, Javid Ahmad Bhat, Amir Manzoor, Muzaffar Majid Jan, Ashfaq Ahmad Zahgeer, Farooq Ahamd Kuthoo, Ghulam Nabi Bhat, Fayaz Ahmad Punjabi, Altaf Ahmad Tramboo, Jagmohan Singh Raina, Mohammad Lateif Bhat, Siah Mohammad Ibrahim, Suhail Jan, Zubair Mahajan, Touseef Ahmad Bhat, Feroz Ahmad Bisati, Showkat Khan and Zahoor Hussain Alamgir.

Sources said that the executive committee will now elect its body within a day—(KNO)

KS Webdesk

Kashmir Scroll is a news agency based in Jammu and Kashmir, at Kashmir Scroll Every report is based on Truth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button